Cherry Trees Coffee House 0. It was a really nice place to stay with a Tesco's directly over the road and a ten minute walk down to Padstow town centre and sea front. One or two small negatives were that there are no hooks anywhere to hang coats etc, the main bathroom needs a shower, even if it's just one that attaches to the taps, as the only shower is en suite for the main bedroom, and there is no wifi. Other guests have complained about the car parking area being too narrow but we found this was not the case although the drive is awkward to get into, but there is ample parking space on the road outside as it is situated in a dead end.
However we would definitely stay again if visiting the Padstow area. Would stay at again.
The following items are not provided in lodges but some are available on request. The body updated its advice this week.
Needs WIFI and bigger parking space. Doreen contacted us before the visit to explain everything we needed to know, as well as during the stay. The bungalow was very comfortable, clean, spacious and suited our family, including a 3 month granddaughter. The local supermarket was directly a stones throw over the road - very convenient.
The bungalow was at the top of the hill so a pleasant walk down to the harbour We very much enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable for 4 adults and 2 children , very clean and well equipped. Parking was not a problem. The caretaker was friendly and helpful. The location was excellent, with a Tescos across the road, Padstow 10 minutes walk away and some great beaches with in easy reach by car.
A 20 min walk to Padstow centre.
Thank you for your help prior to our arrival. Heating on a four hour timer so you have to keep turning it on every four hours a bit of a drag having to get up early to get the cottage warm for when you have breakfast.
Plus there was a smell of damp in the main bedroom with the double bed, this was behind the large wardrobe. Had a word with the caretaker about this and she said, " well it's only a holiday let anyway "!! She said most people park on the road to get their luggage out, but who wants to do that in the pouring rain after a journey of eight and a half hours? Never stay there again!! The lady who checked us in wasn't very welcoming and wasn't child friendly.
Disappointing for a family get together. Easy reach of most of Cornwall. Also a small patio set or seating area outside of kitchen would have been welcomed. Narrow high walled parking area is an issue. Surely that says it all. The designated car park is very narrow for a family car, even to get in to and out from the car. I think people or at least we would appreciate an alternative car park option nearby. The kitchen appliances were mostly high end and very clean. All rooms were nicely furnished.
There is plenty of storage space in all bedrooms and the beds were also very comfortable. A shower in the bathroom would be a huge benefit. The only downside for us was the parking problems.
The driveway is quite narrow, as is the garage and would be unsuitable for large vehicles. We had to juggle with two Ford Focus cars.
Tesco is within a short walk and very useful. The area is quiet and peaceful and a good base to get to many destinations in Cornwall.
Doreen the caretaker was very helpful. Perhaps some patio furniture would enhance the experience" Fazal "The family bathroom has no shower and there is no wi-fi available" Nicola "We spent a lovely week at S The property was perfectly clean and well equipped.
The walk back up the hill was not a problem even for the 4 and 6 year old in our party! The provision of a large quantity of crockery and cutlery meant that we only had to use the dishwasher once a day. Whilst neither of our vehicles fitted in the garage this did not prove a problem and we were able to use the garage for beach equipment including surf boards.
The only alteration I would make to the property would be the addition of a shower attachment in the bathroom. A beautiful property, in a beautiful location! It suits the two of us perfectly after 2 visits, and hopefully more to come, but just wish there was room for a drier. Tesco very handy across the road.
Walking distance to town and although steep ascent,not a problem at all. Easier to walk straight up to main road rather than back up from camel trail. Parking is rather tight,we have a focus. The cleanliness and appearance of the inside of the property were faultless. The same goes for the equipment available to us particularly in the kitchen. We were very satisfied with the space and the comfort of the property.
All this positive comment is due in no small part no doubt to Doreen the Caretaker whose friendly contact was much appreciated. When writing a review of this kind it is appropriate to mention any small points for improvement. These do not distract from our overall satisfaction: We had a fabulous holiday and would go back to same accommodation. As a person who is disabled this is importment. The only problem was the deep step to get into and out of the bungalow.
Large spacious, clean accommodation.
When you arrive at Bluestone and are checking in you will be asked if you would like to 'Charge to your Accommodation'. You will be unable to take your car onto park until your check in time; this is 3pm for Ramsey, Skomer and Grassholm lodges or 4. We do not recommend pods, nests, hammocks, wedges and sleep positioners as evidence shows that the safest way for a baby to sleep is on a firm flat mattress, in a clear cot free of pillows, toys, bumpers and sleep positioners.
В© 2016 - 2018 Business_Blog. All rights reserved | Template by W3layouts